John Prine x Downtown

It is a tremendous honor for us to welcome the legendary country-folk singer and songwriter John Prine to Downtown.

“I’m very pleased to have Downtown represent my catalog of songs. Steve Markland in Nashville has been hugely supportive of our family owned independent label Oh Boy Records. We are looking forward to working with him and whole Downtown team.”  - John Prine

Downtown will globally represent over 230 compositions from Prine's songbook, covering the vast majority of his output as a solo artist, as well as works recorded by Johnny Cash, Bonnie Raitt, the Everly Brothers, John Denver, Kris Kristofferson, Carly Simon, Ben Harper, Joan Baez, George Strait, Old Crow Medicine Show, Norah Jones, Bette Midler, Miranda Lambert, Carla Bruni, Zac Brown Band, and many others.

Prine’s indelible compositions include, “I Just Want To Dance With You,” “In Spite Of Ourselves,” “That’s The Way The World Goes Round,” “Long Monday,” “20th Century Is Almost Over,” and “Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness.”

The agreement will also cover Prine’s highly anticipated new album, The Tree of Forgiveness, which is his first new material in over 13 years. Produced by Grammy-Award winning Dave Cobb, the album is set for release on April 13th on Prine’s own independent label, Oh Boy Records.

In celebration of the new album, Prine will embark on an extensive tour that will span throughout 2018, including a very special co-headline concert at New York’s Radio City Music Hall on April 13, with another Downtown client, Sturgill Simpson.

Read More:
Music Business Worldwide
Music Row
Music Week
Music Connection
Complete Music Update
Hits Double Daily