Downtown Clients Honored at the GRAMMYs

Yesterday, the Recording Academy™ hosted the 62nd Annual GRAMMY Awards® at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, and we were thrilled to see our clients’ contributions in multiple winning works during last night’s broadcast.

A heartfelt kudos to Downtown writers Anthony Rossomando, Atticus Ross, AURORA, Jason Isbell and Omen, as well as Andrew Wyatt and Shea Taylor, for helping to create some of the most important music of 2019 — as recognized by the Recording Academy. In addition, we couldn't be happier to see John Prine honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award, made that much sweeter by a lovely tribute from his longtime friend and collaborator Bonnie Raitt.

Andrew Wyatt, Anthony Rossomando & Jason Isbell
Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media: A Star Is Born - Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper

Featuring the massive hit "Shallow" (co-written by Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt), as well as the Jason Isbell penned "Maybe It's Time," A Star Is Born received the Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media award — adding to an incredibly long list of accolades for music from the film, including two other GRAMMYs, an Oscar, a Golden Globe, and a Critics' Choice Award.

Aurora Aksnes
Best Dance/Electronic Album: No Geography - Chemical Brothers

Norwegian singer-songwriter AURORA co-wrote and featured on multiple cuts from the Chemical Brothers' Best Dance/Electronic Album winner, No Geography. She also stars in the video for its opener and single, "Eve of Destruction."

Omen & Shea Taylor
Best Music Film: Homecoming - Beyoncé

Super producers Omen and Shea Taylor helped create music featured in Beyoncé's GRAMMY-winning Best Music Film, Homecoming. Omen co-wrote and co-produced the song "Mine," included in the "Mi Gente" medley, while Taylor co-wrote and co-produced "Countdown" and "Love On Top."

Atticus Ross
Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: “Old Town Road” - Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus
Best Music Video: “Old Town Road (Official Movie)” - Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus

Though not included in our catalog, Downtown writer Atticus Ross co-wrote the Nine Inch Nails' "34 Ghosts IV" — which was sampled on Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus' two-time GRAMMY winner "Old Town Road." The duo also performed a star-studded, genre-and-border crossing remix of the hit featuring BTS, Diplo, Mason Ramsey and legendary rapper "big" Nas.

Congrats to all of the winners!