Miike Snow

Miike Snow is a Swedish indie pop band formed in 2007. The band consist of producing team Christian Bloodshy & Avant (Karlsson and Pontus Winnberg), and Andrew Wyatt.

“Miike Snow is kinda like this playground,” says long-haired American singer-songwriter Andrew Wyatt. “I don’t think Miike Snow functions inside of a genre. A few people wanted us to be more properly in the dance world, but I don’t think this record is. Even our ‘dance’ songs aren’t really clubby…”

They have worked with artists such as Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Kelis, Sky Ferreira, and won a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording for Spears's track "Toxic". Miike Snow have remixed tracks for Depeche Mode, Passion Pit, Peter Bjorn and John, Kings of Leon, I Blame Coco and Vampire Weekend. Their music has been remixed by Mark Ronson, Crookers, Peter Bjorn and John, Sebastian Ingrosso, amongst others.

In 2011, Miike Snow won an European Border Breakers Award for their international success.

Writer Samples

Connect with Miike Snow