Rob Lord is one of the UK’s most experienced and sought after composers working in film, television, advertising and online drama in both the UK and US. His work often combines unusual and experimental instrumentation and sound with strong melodic hooks and has featured most recently in his scores for the film Worm directed by Bert&Bertie, feature documentary The Four Year Plan for the BBC and for multi award winning six part US Sci-Fi drama RCVR directed by David van Eyssen.

In a previous life, Rob toured and recorded for a number of high profile groups playing keyboards and guitar for Dodgy, The Primitives, Voice Of The Beehive, The Conells and Paul Oakenfold's Grace for whom Rob wrote the UK hit "You're Not Mine". Rob also had his own bands Vagabond Joy and Starpower signed to EMI and Rough Trade respectively.

Rob has produced remixes for Catatonia, Shriekback, The French and Ant. He has released his own Krautrock influenced music under the name Ausgang as well as having appeared on two Mute Records produced collections of Electronica and under the name Machines featured on 2004 album The Trip compiled by Snow Patrol.

Writer Samples

Connect with ROB LORD