Slowdive are an English shoegaze band that formed in 1989. The band formed in Reading, Berkshire and primarily consisted of Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Simon Scott (drums), Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass) and Christian Savill (guitar).

Several other drummers also briefly played with the band, including Ian McCutcheon, Adrian Sell, and Neil Carter. Halstead was the band's primary songwriter. Goswell and Halstead had known each other since early childhood in Reading, Berkshire.

Scott left in 1994 and when Savill and Chaplin left the band soon after the release of Pygmalion, the remaining members renamed the band Mojave 3. The band reunited in 2014.

Writer Samples

Connect with Slowdive