Wayne Kirkpatrick

Wayne Kirkpatrick is a multi-award winning songwriter, producer, playwright, and musician. Highlights in the catalog include “Every Heartbeat”, “Good For Me”, recorded by Amy Grant, “Place In This World” by Michael W. Smith “Wrapped Up In You” by Garth Brooks, and GRAMMY award winning Song of the Year “Change the World,” (1997) by Eric Clapton, which charted at #1 on the Billboard chart for 13 weeks, and was featured on the soundtrack of the 1996 film, Phenomenon.

Kirkpatrick’s works have earned GRAMMY and Dove awards and cover Contemporary Christian, Country, and Pop styles. His songs have been recorded by notable names such as Faith Hill, Garth Brooks, Babyface, Amy Grant, Joe Cocker, Eric Clapton, Tim McGraw, Kathy Mattea, Martina McBride, Wynonna Judd, Trisha Yearwood, Bonnie Raitt, Susan Ashton, Michael W. Smith, Jill Phillips, Michael Crawford, Peter Frampton, Casting Crowns and T-Pain.

He has also been a writer and producer for the GRAMMY nominated country group, Little Big Town, yielding 4 top ten singles – “Boondocks”, “Bring it on Home”, “A Little More You” and, “Little White Church”.

Kirkpatrick has also seen success with several entrepreneurial endeavors in the arts and entertainment world. In 2014, Kirkpatrick teamed up with his brother Karey to co-write the Broadway musical Something Rotten!, for which they received a Tony nomination for Best Original Score (Music and/or Lyrics) Written for the Theatre.

Most recently, Kirkpatrick founded “The Junk Bunk,” a mixed media art collection, which gained popularity for signature clocks made from vintage board games.

Writer Samples

Connect with Wayne Kirkpatrick